Board Of Trustees

Alhaji Abdul-Rahman Musa Momodu

Chairman Board of Trustees

Alhaji Abdul-Rahman Musa Momodu is a renowned pharmacist. He was at various times the secretary and inaugural chairman Borno State branch of General Practice Pharmacist, Chairman PSN of FCT, Chairman FCT Pharmaceutical Inspection Committee, Member of Management Boards of National Eye Centre, Kaduna, PCN and University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital. Currently the Proprietor and executive director of Universal Gaskiya Pharmaceutical Chemists Limited, Cornershop 163, Area A, Nyanya, Abuja.

Hadjia Jemila M. Ibrahim Yahaya

Secretary, Board of Trustees

Hadjia Jemila M. Ibrahim Yahaya is a long standing social worker who served at the Chief and Head of Department, Medical Social Work up till retirement. She is a trained HIV and Sickle cell counselor/ Trainer. She was a former national President of Nigerian Association of Medical Social Workers and started the Friends of the Orthopaedic Hospital in Kano. A founding member of SWAAN Kano, she was the state President and currently the national Secretary. She is also the President of Muslim Sisters Organization of Nigeria.

Chief Kuhwa Terkula

Member, Board of Trustees

Chief Kuhwa Terkula is the traditional ruler of Mbawuar in the Vandiekya Local Government area of Benue State. He is deeply interested in HIV/AIDS issues and this has led to his engagement in an extensive study tour of HIV responses in Malawi. He is based in the Chief’s Palace, Traditional Area Council, Mbawuar, Vandiekya LGC. Benue State.

Maj-Gen (Dr) JK Oye (rtd)

Member, Board of Trustees

Maj-Gen (Dr) JK Oye (rtd) is a medical practitioner of over 35 years. An orthopaedic surgeon who had over 24 years meritorious service in the Nigerian Army, the last 4 years of which he served as the Commandant, Army Medical Corps and School. He served on the National Sports Commission, Armed Forces Sports Control Board and the Military International Sports Council. He was the Chairman, Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital and was also on the Governing Council of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka. Currently he is a member of the Presidential Committee on Prerogative of Mercy.

Justice Nkemdilim Amelia Izuakor

Member, Board of Trustees

Justice Nkemdilim Amelia Izuakor is a justice of the high court of Anambra State, a position she got into after a meritorious period of lecturership at the university of Nigeria. She is certificated in advances in communication, women in public life, international criminal court and in tackling corruption and establishing standards in public life. She served as executive secretary of judicial service committee in Anambra State. She is an awardee of McArthur Funds for Leadership development, distinguished alumnus of Obafemi Awolowo University in addition to deep commitment to HIV/AIDS activities.

Prof. Anthony Adebolu Elujoba

Retired Member, Board of Trustees

Prof. Anthony Adebolu Elujoba is a professor of Pharmacognosis at the Obafemi Awolowo University, a Royal Society of UK Research Fellow looking into Nigerian Medicinal plants, a Public Analyst (FDA) and recipient of numerous professional awards. He has served as acting head of Dept of Pharmacognosis, Dean Faculty of Pharmacy, Chairman Committee of Deans, Chairman Faculty PG Committee/ board of studies, Research and selection committee, member Faculty review panel, Senate Rep on OAU Teaching Hospital Management board, Member Management board of natural history museum and PG board and Dean’s rep Faculty of Technology. He is an external examiner at numerous university examinations while his involvement in research into medicinal plants has brought him into close association with persons living with HIV/AIDS who fondly refer to him as the ‘village chemist’.

© 2016 NEPWHAN . All rights reserved | Design by CLEAVEY